Skip to content Skip to menu

Media Releases

Media Release Date Published
Medicines the top hi-tech Aussie export in 2009 Monday, 28 December 2009
PBS decisions need greater consumer input Friday, 18 December 2009
Swine Flu and Medicines Australia Friday, 11 December 2009
Industry embraces tougher Code of Conduct Thursday, 3 December 2009
Patients’ better access to medicine information Tuesday, 17 November 2009
Fresh cuts to the PBS are bad news for patients Monday, 2 November 2009
Australia’s Best Health Journalism Recognised (Joint media release) Wednesday, 28 October 2009
PBS a model performer in broken health system Wednesday, 28 October 2009
Top award for Medicines Australia chairman Tuesday, 27 October 2009
Action Group boost for clinical trials investment Tuesday, 27 October 2009
New report reveals $3 billion Government windfall and confirms PBS is sustainable Monday, 26 October 2009
Russell Edwards’ NPS reappointment welcomed Tuesday, 13 October 2009
Level playing field in transparency needed Friday, 25 September 2009
Pharmaceutical industry key to global H1N1 response Thursday, 24 September 2009
Resignation of Ian Chalmers Wednesday, 16 September 2009
Level playing field for ethical conduct is vital Wednesday, 9 September 2009
Medicines and vaccines central to prevention Wednesday, 2 September 2009
NHHRC points to efficient future health system Tuesday, 28 July 2009
Government takes responsible path on H1N1 trial Thursday, 23 July 2009
e-health record to help ensure better treatment Monday, 13 July 2009
Weakening IP would threaten R&D investment Monday, 6 July 2009
Animal-based research key to medicine safety Friday, 3 July 2009
R&D tax credit system to encourage investment Tuesday, 12 May 2009
PBS cuts will undermine commercial certainty Tuesday, 12 May 2009
Industry asked to fund Government purchasing Tuesday, 12 May 2009
Checklist can guide Government on PBS policy Thursday, 30 April 2009
Government pockets $7 billion in PBS savings Wednesday, 8 April 2009
New report shows PBS spending under control Friday, 3 April 2009
Doctors continue to receive updates on medicines Friday, 27 March 2009
Cutting red tape key to attracting R&D investment Wednesday, 25 March 2009
PBS cuts would pose threat to high-value jobs Tuesday, 17 March 2009
New focus on medicines policy welcomed Monday, 9 February 2009
Medicines Australia makes $100,000 donation to Bushfire Appeal Fund Monday, 9 February 2009
Government urged to defend Australian jobs Friday, 30 January 2009
Top