Skip to content Skip to menu

Media Releases

Media Release Date Published
Medicines industry economic impact up by $1bn Wednesday, 28 December 2011
Retirement of Medicines Australia chairman Will Delaat Tuesday, 20 December 2011
MoU delivers Government substantial PBS savings Tuesday, 20 December 2011
Medicines Australia welcomes Cabinet appointments Monday, 12 December 2011
Medicines Australia funds mobile dialysis truck Monday, 12 December 2011
Level playing field push to continue despite setback Thursday, 8 December 2011
New Govt figures show PBS growing at just 1.6% Wednesday, 30 November 2011
Medicines industry plan to drive economic growth Monday, 28 November 2011
Government support for ‘gene patents’ assures patient access to biological medicines Friday, 25 November 2011
New vaccines measures to boost immunity Friday, 25 November 2011
Australians have better and faster access to medicines than New Zealanders, new study shows Friday, 25 November 2011
Joint Media Release – Australia’s best health journalism recognised Tuesday, 22 November 2011
New paper shows need to complete clinical trial plan Tuesday, 22 November 2011
Medicines industry wins equal opportunity awards Thursday, 10 November 2011
Medicines industry wins nominations for Equal Opportunity for Women Awards Thursday, 3 November 2011
Medicines industry a key player in post-mining boom economy, National Press Club told Wednesday, 2 November 2011
New medicines database to help fight neglected tropical diseases Wednesday, 26 October 2011
HIV/AIDS consortium wins industry award Wednesday, 26 October 2011
Patient support programs play key role in health Friday, 21 October 2011
Medicines industry R&D tops $1billion mark again Wednesday, 12 October 2011
One step forward, but PBS deferrals issues remain Friday, 30 September 2011
Review of Medicines Australia Code of Conduct Monday, 26 September 2011
No case to ban patents on genetic materials: Senate Thursday, 22 September 2011
Key role for medicines in global fight against non-communicable diseases Wednesday, 21 September 2011
Restore confidence through PBS listings Wednesday, 14 September 2011
Long-term outlook and predictability key to successful medicines policy, conference told Wednesday, 31 August 2011
New R&D tax credit to boost Australian research Thursday, 25 August 2011
Nutrition website launched for indigenous kids Thursday, 18 August 2011
Senate report slams Cabinet PBS deferrals Wednesday, 17 August 2011
Recent Submissions Thursday, 11 August 2011
New Innovation and Industry Policy section Wednesday, 10 August 2011
Medicare data shows PBS growth under control Wednesday, 27 July 2011
PBS deferrals risk creating two-tier health system Monday, 25 July 2011
New report will help community understand TGA Thursday, 21 July 2011
Cabinet’s PBS deferrals mean patients miss out Tuesday, 19 July 2011
Companies play vital role in doctor education and patient health, ethics seminar told Friday, 15 July 2011
Joint Media Release – New Study on HTA Processes Highlights Areas for Improvement to Accelerate Patients Access to Innovative Medicines Thursday, 14 July 2011
Video Alert – Australian Medicines Industry in 2011 Wednesday, 13 July 2011
Medicines Australia welcomes new PBAC Chair Tuesday, 5 July 2011
Raising the Bar Bill will encourage innovation Wednesday, 22 June 2011
Cabinet lottery for new PBS medicines continues Tuesday, 21 June 2011
New ANZTPA must not derail TGA reforms Monday, 20 June 2011
Parliament condemns Cabinet decision to block listing of new PBS medicines Thursday, 16 June 2011
R&D tax credit to boost Aussie medical research Wednesday, 15 June 2011
Industry supporting global immunisation effort Monday, 23 May 2011
No pricing cuts to PBS in Budget Friday, 13 May 2011
Mental health funding a sound investment but access to latest schizophrenia drug still blocked Tuesday, 10 May 2011
Further delay for PBS medicines hurts patients Tuesday, 10 May 2011
PBS decision lacks evidence base, conference told Thursday, 5 May 2011
Launch of TGA’s new website Tuesday, 3 May 2011
New Government figures show PBS growing at less than inflation Thursday, 28 April 2011
Joint Media Release – Peak healthcare bodies meet with Minister on Cabinet decision to delay PBS listings Thursday, 28 April 2011
CPI rise in pharmaceuticals due to PBS safety net Wednesday, 27 April 2011
New effort needed to fight anti-microbial resistance Thursday, 7 April 2011
Clinical trial numbers fall for third straight year Thursday, 31 March 2011
Prices of generic medicines have been slashed Thursday, 24 March 2011
Heart disease medicines improving life expectancy Thursday, 17 March 2011
PBS growth is slowest for 15 years, industry told Thursday, 17 March 2011
Top marks for pharmaceutical representatives Tuesday, 8 March 2011
New report boost for $1bn clinical trials industry Thursday, 3 March 2011
Gene Bill threatens access to biologic medicines Tuesday, 1 March 2011
Cabinet decisions hit patients’ hip pockets Friday, 25 February 2011
How to save Australia’s declining clinical trials Friday, 18 February 2011
Medicines Australia makes $100,000 donation to Queensland flood relief appeal Thursday, 13 January 2011
Top